John Bel Edwards
Sheriff Sid Gautreaux
Jim Craft
Executive Director



Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement


Members | Commission DatesAgenda & Minutes


Commission Meeting Dates

Priorities Committee
Packet Posted
Priorities Committee Meeting
  Packet Posted

Board & Commission Meetings

Jan. 18, 2020 -
Feb. 04, 2021

March 6, 2020

March 10, 2020

March 20, 2020


March 25, 2020

The Tracy Center
1800 So. Acadian Thruway
Baton Rouge, LA  70808

April 09, 2020 -
April 23, 2020

May 18, 2020

May 20, 2020

May 29, 2020


June 03, 2020

Location TBD

 July 13, 2020 -
July 27, 2020
(Federal applications)

Aug. 03, 2020 - Aug. 17, 2020-
(All State-funded applications) 

Sept. 08, 2020




Sept. 10, 2020




Sept. 18, 2020





Sept. 23 - 24, 2020 

Location TBD



Oct. 12, 2020              Nov. 16, 2020        Nov. 19, 2020        Nov. 24, 2020        Dec. 09 - 10, 2020
  Oct. 26, 2020                                                                                                           
                                                                                                                                 Location TBD



Back to TOP


Sheriff Jason G. Ard, Livingston Parish Sheriff's Office

Honorable Tony Bacala, State Representative

Honorable Pamela Baker, President, Louisiana Council of Juvenile and Family Judges

Senator Regina Barrow, Chairman, Senate Select Committee on Women and Children

Chief Deputy Darrell Basco, Pineville Police Department

Chief Barry Bonner, Sterlington Police Department 

Sheriff-elect Becket Breaux, St. Martin Parish

Major Reginald Brown, Sr., National Constables Association

Sheriff Mike Cazes, West Baton Rouge Parish
Honorable Susan M. Chehardy, Chief Judge, Fifth Circuit Court of Appeal
     Permanent Proxy:  Honorable Hans Liljeberg
Senator Dan Claitor, Chairman, Senate Judiciary Committee "C"

Honorable Paul Connick, District Attorney, Jefferson Parish, 24th Judicial District
Honorable Scott J. Crichton, Associate Justice, Louisiana Supreme Court

Lt. Robert Davidson, Retired Chief Deputy, Desoto Parish

Mr. Gregory Davies, Louisiana Law Enforcement Coordinator, Regional Organized Crime Information Center 

Chief Brannon Decou, Broussard Police Department
Honorable John F. DeRosier, District Attorney, Calcasieu Parish, 14th Judicial District  
Honorable Martin B. "Bo" Duhe', President, Louisiana District Attorneys' Association

Honorable Bryan Fontenot, State Representative

Sheriff Mark T. Garber, Lafayette Parish Sheriff's Office
Sheriff Sid Gautreaux, East Baton Rouge Parish  (Chairman)

Ms. Debbie Hudnall, Louisiana Clerks of Court Association
Chief Hal Van Hutchinson, Chitimacha Tribal Police Department
Honorable Jennifer A. Jones, District Attorney, 38th Judicial District

Honorable Jeff Landry, Attorney General

Chief William P. "Bill" Landry (Retired)

Chief Bry Layrisson, Ponchatoula Police Department

Secretary James LeBlanc, Department of Public Safety and Corrections

Honorable James “Jay” Lemoine, District Attorney, 35th Judicial District

Sheriff Joseph Lopinto, Jefferson Parish

Representative Sherman Q. Mack, Chairman, House Committee on Administration of Criminal Justice 

Sheriff Tony Mancuso, Calcasieu Parish
Sheriff Willy Martin, St. James Parish 
Honorable John "Schuyler" Marvin, District Attorney, Bossier/Webster Parishes, 26th Judicial District 
Honorable James F. McKay, III, Chief Judge, 4th Circuit Court of Appeal

Senator Beth Mizell,  Legislative Women's Caucus

Mr. Jay O'Quinn, President, Louisiana State Troopers' Association
Mr. Remy Starns, Indigent Public Defender Board
Sheriff Stephen Prator, Caddo Parish

Colonel Kevin Reeves, Superintendent, Louisiana State Police
Senator Gary Smith, Chairman, Senate Committee on Judiciary B

William A. Sommers, Deputy Secretary, Office of Youth Services,
     Department of Public Safety and Corrections

Sheriff Brett M. Stassi, Sr., Iberville Parish Sheriff's Office

Chief Gerald D. Sticker, Mandeville Police Department

Colonel Carlos Stout, Chief Deputy, Lafayette Sheriff's Office
Honorable Ulysses Gene Thibodeaux, Chief Judge, 3rd Circuit Court of Appeal
Sheriff Zane M. "Mike" Tubbs, Morehouse Parish

Mr. Mike Walsh, Chairman, Louisiana State Bar Association, Section on Criminal Law

Honorable J. Reed Walters, District Attorney, LaSalle Parish, 28th Judicial District
 Honorable Vanessa G. Whipple, Chief Judge, 1st Circuit Court of Appeal
     Permanent Proxy:  Honorable Mitchell Theriot
Honorable Laurie A. White, Criminal Court Judge, Section "A", Orleans Parish

Sheriff Julian C. Whittington, President, Louisiana Sheriffs' Association

Honorable Feliciana Toney Williams, Chief Judge, 2nd Circuit Court of Appeal 
     Permanent Proxy:  Honorable Jeff Cox

 Honorable Jimmy Williams, President, Louisiana Municipal Association

Chief Bryan Zeringue, President, Louisiana Association of  Chiefs of Police


Back to Top


   Commission Meetings Agenda, Approved Applications and Minutes

May 30, 2019
March 21, 2019
December 6, 2018
September 27, 2018
June 7, 2018
March 14, 2018
November 30, 2017
September 29, 2017
June 15, 2017
March 23, 2017
November 17, 2016
September 29, 2016
May 12, 2016
March 3, 2016
November 5, 2015
September 3, 2015
May 14, 2015
March 5, 2015
November 20, 2014
September 18, 2014
May 22, 2014
March 20, 2014
November 14, 2013
September 12, 2013
May 23, 2013
February 21, 2013


November 15, 2012


September 13, 2012
May 24, 2012
March 1, 2012
November 17, 2011


September 15, 2011
July 21, 2011


February 24, 2011


November 18, 2010    
September 16, 2010    
May 27, 2010    
February 25, 2010    
November 19, 2009    
September 17, 2009    
April 23, 2009    
February 19, 2009
November 20, 2008
April 3, 2008
February 14, 2008

Get Acrobat Reader


 Back to Top

updated 06/03/2019