Public Information Requests


Louisiana Victim Notice and Registration Form

Bomgar Support

John Bel Edwards
Sheriff Sid Gautreaux
Jim Craft
Executive Director


Medal Of Honor Ceremony Thursday, September 13, 2012 at 9 a.m.

Date Created 9/7/2012
Last Modified 9/7/2012 3:09:27 PM

Medal of Honor Ceremony
Three Officers to be Honored Posthumously
Three Louisiana law enforcement officers killed in the line of duty this past
year will be honored by the Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement in a special
Medal of Honor Ceremony on Thursday, September 13, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. at the
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center.  The Louisiana Law Enforcement Medal
of Honor was established by the Louisiana Legislature in 1997 to recognize the service
and ultimate sacrifice made by law enforcement officers for the protection and safety of
the citizens of Louisiana.
This year, the Commission will award the Medal of Honor to the following officers:
1) Officer Russell A. George, Ball Police Department
2) Corporal John Ray Kendall, LA Dept. of Public Safety Police
3) Sergeant Paul B. Stuckey, Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
The 2012 officers bring the number of Medal of Honor recipients to a total of 72 since the program’s inception.
For further information, contact the Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement in
Baton Rouge, LA at (225) 342-1500.