John Bel Edwards
Governor
Sheriff Sid Gautreaux
Chairman
Jim Craft
Executive Director

PRINT

Peace Officer Standards and Training Council (POST)

What is POST | Official POST Firearms Course | FAQ | Training Schedule | |POST/FBI Instructor DevelopmentBasic Training Courses | Training AcademiesCouncil Members | Certification of Reserve Officers | Downloads | School Resource Officers (SRO) | POST Online Training System (LMS)
POST Inservice Training Requirements | POST Training Resources (for LMS)  

 

LA POST ACCREDITED TRAINING ACADEMIES

Academy

Email & Website

Director

Phone #

Acadiana Law Enforcement Training Academy (ALETA)

 samuel.brown@lafayettesheriff.com

www.lafayettesherff.com

Capt. Sam Brown 337-236-5607
ALETA Satellite - Iberia Parish SO Training Academy

 hgoutierrez@iberiaso.org

www.iberiaso.org

Sgt. Hagan Goutierrez 337-69-3714
Alexandria PD Regional Police Academy

chris.cooper@cityofalex.com

www.alexandriapolice.com

Lt. Chris Cooper 318-441-6500
Alexandria Satellite - Rapides Parish SO Training Academy

pnetherland@rpso.la.gov

www.rpso.org

Lt. Patsy Netherland 318-442-9229
Baton Rouge PD Training Academy

jwilliams@brla.gov

www.geauxbrpd.com

Lt. Jeff Williams

225-389-3886

Bossier Parish SO Training Academy

srhodes@bossiersheriff.com

www.bossiersheriff.com

Capt. Sarah Rhodes 348-965-3525
Caddo Parish SO Regional Training Academy

steven.joe@caddosheriff.org

www.caddosheriff.org

Capt. Steven Joe 318-681-0735
Calcasieu Parish SO Regional Law Enforcement Training Academy

csalvador@cpso.com

www.cpso.com

Capt. Cinnamon Salvador 337-491-3850
Capital Area Regional Training Academy (CARTA)

cdabadie@ebrsol.org

www.ebrso.org

Major Carl Dabadie 225-389-2365

Gretna PD Training Academy

jdisler@gretnapolice.com

www.gretnapolice.com

Sgt. Joey Disler 504-366-4374
Jefferson Parish SO Training Academy

wildey_sj@jpso.com

www.jpso.com

Lt. Scott Wildey 504-363-5770
Kenner PD Training Academy

cmitchell@kennerpd.com

www.kennerpd.com

Sgt. Christopher Mitchell 504-712-2340
Lafourche Parish SO Regional Training Academy

kevin-johnson@lpso.net

www.lpso.net

Lt. Kevin Johnson 985-449-4485
Livingston Parish SO Training Academy

hbrown@lpso.org

www.lpso.org

Capt. Hayden Brown 225-686-2241
LA State Police Training Academy

jb.slaton@la.gov

www.lsp.org

Capt. J.B. Slaton 225-925-6121
New Orleans Harbor PD Training Academy

 cedric.turner@portnola.com

www.portnola.com

Lt. Cedric Turner 504-891-7585
New Orleans PD - Municipal Training Academy

hganthier@nola.gov

www.nola.gov/nopd

Capt. Hans Ganthier 504-658-6650
North Delta Regional Training Academy

 ricky.bacle@opso.net

www.opso.net

Capt. Ricky Bacle 318-307-1891
Orleans Parish SO Training Academy

rdonnelly@opso.us

www.opso.us

Major Robert Donnelly 504-493-2120
Probation & Parole Training Academy

josh.smith@la.gov

www.doc.louisiana.gov

Joshua Smith 225-342-4686

Shreveport PD Regional Training Academy

 jerry.silva@shreveportla.gov

www.shreveportla.gov

Lt. Jerry Silva 318-673-7170

Slidell PD Regional Training Academy

caucoin@slidellpd.com

www.slidellpdpio.com

Lt. Craig Aucoin 985-646-4200
Slidell Satellite - St. Tammany Parish SO Training Academy

jeremychurch@stpso.com

www.stpso.com

Capt. Jeremy Church 985-863-6500
St. Charles Parish SO Training Academy

mcandies@stcharlessheriff.org

www.stcharlessheriff.org

Capt. Mark Candies 985-783-1173

St. Martin Parish SO Regional Training Academy

jtheriot@stmartinsheriff.org

www.stmartinsheriff.org

Lt. Julie Theriot 337-394-2650
St. Mary Parish SO Training Academy

 russo@stmaryso.com

www.stmaryso.com

Lt. Ryan Russo 985-384-1622
Terrebonne Parish SO Training Academy

tlucas@tpso.net

www.tpso.net

Capt. Tim Lucas 985-857-0259
Wildlife & Fisheries Training Academy

 jlowry@wlf.la.gov

www.wlf.louisiana.gov

 Lt. Justin Lowry 225-765-2980

updated 01/07/2022