John Bel Edwards
Governor
Sheriff Sid Gautreaux
Chairman
Jim Craft
Executive Director

PRINT

Peace Officer Standards and Training Council (POST)

What is POST | Official POST Firearms Course | FAQ | Training Schedule | |POST/FBI Instructor DevelopmentBasic Training Courses | Training AcademiesCouncil Members | Certification of Reserve Officers | Downloads | School Resource Officers (SRO) | POST Online Training System (LMS)
POST Inservice Training Requirements | POST Training Resources (for LMS)  

 

LA POST ACCREDITED TRAINING ACADEMIES

Academy Email/Website Address Phone/Fax

Acadiana Law Enforcement Training Academy (ALETA)
Director: Capt. Sam Brown

 

 Samuel.brown@lafayettesheriff.com

1825 W. Willow Street, Scott, LA 70583

P 337-236-5859
P 337-231-6363

F 337236-5647

ALETA Satellite (Iberia Parish SO)
Director: Capt. Wendall Raborn
wraborn@iberiaso.org 3616 Broken Arrow Road
New Iberia, LA 70560
P 337-560-1008
F 337-365-5385
Alexandria Regional Police Academy
Director: Lt. Patrick Vandyke
bruce.fairbanks@cityofalex.com


1000 Bolton Ave.
Alexandria, LA 71301
P 318-441-6471
F 318-441-6617
Alexandria Satellite
(Rapides Parish Sheriff's Office)
Director: Patsy Netherland
pnetherland@rpso.la.gov
www.rpso.org

P.O. Box 1510
Alexandria, LA  71309
P 318-442-9229
F 318-442-9231
Baton Rouge Police Training Academy
Director:  

 

www.brgov.com/dept/brpd

704 Mayflower
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

P 225-389-3886
F 225-389-3907

Caddo Parish Sheriff's Training Academy
Director: Capt. Steven Joe 
steven.joe@caddosheriff.org
www.caddosheriff.org
15639 Hwy 1 South
Shreveport, LA 71115
P 318-681-0735
F 318-381-0744
Calcasieu Parish Regional Law Enforcement Training Academy
Director: Lt. Cinnamon Salvador 

5400 East Broad Street
Lake Charles, LA 70615
P 337-491-3852
F 337-494-1136
Capital Area Regional Training Academy (CARTA)
Director: Capt. Pauline Carter 
pgcarter@ebrso.org 7901 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA  70805
P 225-389-2364
F 225-924-9090
Gretna Police Department Training Academy
Director: Sgt. Brian Rico 
www.gretnapolice.com 200 Fifth St.
Gretna, LA 70053
P 504-363-1718
F 504-363-1724

Harbor Police Academy
(New Orleans Harbor PD)
Director: Sgt. Melanie E. Montroll 

montrollm@portno.com #1 Third St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
P 504-891-7585
F 504-528-3374
Jefferson Parish Sheriff's Office Training Academy
Director:
Lt. Scott Widey
1801 Westbank Expressway
Harvey, LA 70058
P 504-363-5771
F 504-363-5778
Kenner Police Academy
(Kenner PD)
Director: Lt.  Keith Forsythe 
kforsythe@kennerpd.com
www.kennerpd.com
500 Veterans Blvd.
Kenner, LA 70062
P 504-712-2283
F 504-712-2349
Lafourche Sheriff's Regional Training Academy
Director:  Capt. Lafate Elliot Day, Jr. 

 lafate-day@lpso.net

 

1300 Lynn St.
Thibodaux, LA 70301
P 985-449-4481
F 985-449-4488
Louisiana State Police Training Academy
Director: Lt. Dave Ryerson  

www.LSP.org

7901 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70805
P 225-925-6121
F 225-925-6106
Municipal Training Academy
(New Orleans PD)
Director: Cmdr. Shaun D. Ferguson 

www.nola.gov/nopd
4650 Paris Avenue
New Orleans, LA  70122
P 504-658-6650
F 504-658-6675

North Delta Regional Training Academy
Director:  Capt. Ricky Bacle 

 ndta@opso.net

 

357 Sheriff Fewell Road,
West Monroe, LA 71292

P 318-307-1891
F  - None

 

Bossier Parish Sheriff's Training  Academy
Director: Major Bruce Teutsch   

www.nlcja.com

P. O. Box 850
Benton, LA 71006
P 318-965-3525
F 318-965-3526
Orleans Parish Training Academy
Director: Major Robert Donnelly
  819 Broad St.
New Orleans, LA 70119
P 504-202-9364
F 504-826-7009
Probation & Parole Training Academy
Director: Maria Pollage-Toups
mpollage@corrections.state.la.us 504 Mayflower Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
P 225-342-4686
F 225-342-2473
Shreveport Regional Police Training Academy
Director:  Lt. Tedris T. Smith
6440 Greenwood Rd.
Shreveport, LA 71119
P 318-673-7170
F 318-673-7169

Slidell Regional Public Safety Academy
(Slidell PD)
Director: Sgt. Craig Aucoin 

 caucoin@slidellpd.com 34870 Grantham College Rd.
Slidell, LA 70460
P 985-646-4200
F 985-646-6104

Slidell Satellite
(St. Tammany Parish Sheriff's Office Academy)
Director: Capt. Patrick McLaney 
 

  39395 Pine Street
Pearl River, LA 70452
P 985-863-6500
F 985-863-6511
St. Charles Parish Regional Training Academy
(St. Charles Parish SO)
Director:  Capt. Mark Candies
 MCandies@stcharessheriff.org 220 Judge Edward Dufresne Parkway, Luling LA 70070 P 985-783-1173
F 985-783-1489
St. Martin Parish Regional Training Academy
Director: Sgt. Julie Theriot
jtheriot@stmartinsheriff.org
www.stmartinsheriff.org
P. O. Box 247
St. Martinville, LA 70582
P 337-394-8983
F 337-394-8107
St. Mary Parish Sheriff's Academy
Director: Capt. Brian Charpentier
charpentier@stmaryso.com 1455 Railroad Ave.
Morgan City, LA 70380
P 985-354-0709
F 985-384-1208

Terrebonne Parish Sheriff's Academy
(Terrebonne Parish SO)
Director: Lt. Timothy Soigner 

tsoignet@tpso.net; www.tpso.net

2100 Savanne Road
Houma, LA 70364
P 985-857-0259
F 985-857-0386
Wildlife & Fisheries Law Enforcement Basic Academy
Director: Lt. Chris Carpenter 

ccarpenter@wlf.louisiana.gov

 

P. O. Box 98000
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
P 225-765-2980
F 225-765-0593

updated 3 / 26 / 19