LAVNS 


LAVNS

Louisiana Victim Notice and Registration Form

Bomgar Support


Bobby Jindal
Governor
Sheriff Sid Gautreaux
Chairman
Joey Watson
Executive Director
Robert Mehrtens
Deputy Director
PRINT

Peace Officer Standards and Training Council (POST)

What is POST | Official POST Firearms Course | FAQ | Training Schedule | |POST/FBI Instructor DevelopmentBasic Training Courses | Training AcademiesCouncil Members | Certification of Reserve Officers | Downloads | School Resource Officers (SRO) | POST Online Training System (LMS)
POST Inservice Training Requirements

 

LA POST ACCREDITED TRAINING ACADEMIES

Academy Email/Website Address Phone/Fax
Acadiana Law Enforcement Training Academy (ALETA)
Director: Captain Randy Mata
Randy.Mata@lafayettesheriff.com
www.lafayettesheriff.com

1825 W. Willow Street, Scott, LA 70583

P 337-236-5607
F 337236-5647
ALETA Satellite (Iberia Parish SO)
Director: Capt. Wendall Raborn
wraborn@iberiaso.org 3616 Broken Arrow Road
New Iberia, LA 70560
P 337-560-1008
F 337-365-5385
Alexandria Regional Police Academy
Director: Lt. Clifford Gatlin
clifford.gatlin@cityofalex.com
1000 Bolton Ave.
Alexandria, LA 71301
P 318-441-6500
F 318-441-6617
Alexandria Satellite
(Rapides Parish Sheriff's Office)
Director: Patsy Netherland
pnetherland@rpso.la.gov
www.rpso.org

P.O. Box 1510
Alexandria, LA  71309
P 318-442-9229
F 318-442-9231
Baton Rouge Police Training Academy
Director: Sgt. James Leach 

 

www.brgov.com/dept/brpd

704 Mayflower
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

P 225-389-3886
F 225-389-3907

Caddo Parish Sheriff's Training Academy
Director: Capt. Kenny Sanders
kenny.sanders@caddosheriff.org
www.caddosheriff.org
15639 Hwy 1 South
Shreveport, LA 71115
P 318-681-0735
F 318-381-0744
Calcasieu Parish Regional Law Enforcement Training Academy
Director: Capt. Curtis Soileau
csoileau@cpso.com
5400 East Broad Street
Lake Charles, LA 70615
P 337-491-3852
F 337-494-1136
Capital Area Regional Training Academy (CARTA)
Director: Capt. Paul Venable
pvenable@ebrso.org 7901 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA  70805
P 225-389-2364
F 225-924-9090
Gretna Police Department Training Academy
Director: Sgt. Jason DiMarco
www.gretnapolice.com 200 Fifth St.
Gretna, LA 70053
P 504-363-1718
F 504- 227-7606

Harbor Police Academy
(New Orleans Harbor PD)
Director: Sgt. Melanie E. Montroll 

montrollm@portno.com #1 Third St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
P 504-891-7585
F 504-528-3374
Jefferson Parish Sheriff's Office Training Academy
Director: Major Kerry Najolia
knajolia@yahoo.com 1801 Westbank Expressway
Harvey, LA 70058
P 504-363-5771
F 504-363-5778
Kenner Police Academy
(Kenner PD)
Director: Sgt, Keith Forsythe 
kforsythe@kennerpd.com
www.kennerpd.com
500 Veterans Blvd.
Kenner, LA 70062
P 504-712-2283
F 504-712-2349
Lafourche Sheriff's Regional Training Academy
Director: Lt. Jeremy Granier

jeremy-granier@lpso.net

751 Goode St.
Thibodaux, LA 70301
P 985-449-4485
F 985-449-4488
Louisiana State Police Training Academy
Director: Capt. Derrell Williams 

derell.williams@dps.la.gov

www.LSP.org

7901 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70805
P 225-925-6121
F 225-925-6106
Municipal Training Academy
(New Orleans PD)
Director: Capt. Ernest Demma
edemma@cityofno.com
4600 Paris Avenue
New Orleans, LA  70122
P 504-658-6650
F 504-658-6675

North Delta Regional Training Academy
Director:  Gregory Groves

 greggroves@ladelta.edu 7500 Millhaven Road
Monroe, LA 71203
P 318-345-9278
F 318-345-9091
North Louisiana Criminal Justice Academy
Director: Asst. Chief Mark Mahoney  

www.nlcja.com

P. O. Box 850
Benton, LA 71006
P 318-965-3525
F 318-965-3526
Orleans Parish Training Academy
Director: Major Robert Donnelly
donnellyr@opcso.org 2800 Gravier St.
New Orleans, LA 70119
P 504-827-8546
F 504-826-7009
Probation & Parole Training Academy
Director: Maria Pollage-Toups
mpollage@corrections.state.la.us 504 Mayflower Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
P 225-342-4686
F 225-342-2473
Shreveport Regional Police Training Academy
Director: Lt. Allen D. Johnson
allen.johnson@shreveportla.gov 6440 Greenwood Rd.
Shreveport, LA 71119
P 318-673-7170
F 318-673-7169

Slidell Regional Public Safety Academy
(Slidell PD)
Director: Sgt Roy McCann

 rmccann@slidellpd.com 34870 Grantham College Rd.
Slidell, LA 70460
P 985-646-4200
F 985-646-6104
Slidell Satellite
(St. Tammany Parish Sheriff's Office Academy)
Director: OFC  Edward Lamulle 
elamulle@slidellpd.com 39395 Pine Street
Pearl River, LA 70452
P 985-863-6500
F 985-863-6511
St. Charles Parish Training Academy
(St. Charles Parish SO)
Director: Capt. George Rollin 
grollin@stcharlessheriff.org
www.stcharlessheriff.org
P.O. Box 426
Hahnville, LA 70057
P 985-783-1173
F 985-783-1489
St. Martin Parish Regional Training Academy
Director: Sgt. Julie Theriot
jtheriot@stmartinsheriff.org
www.stmartinsheriff.org
P. O. Box 247
St. Martinville, LA 70582
P 337-394-8983
F 337-394-8107
St. Mary Parish Sheriff's Academy
Director: Capt. Brian Charpentier
charpentier@stmaryso.com 1455 Railroad Ave.
Morgan City, LA 70380
P 985-384-1622
F 985-384-1208

Terrebonne Parish Sheriff's Academy
(Terrebonne Parish SO)
Director: Lt. Timothy Soigner 

tsoignet@tpso.net; www.tpso.net

2100 Savanne Road
Houma, LA 70364
P 985-857-0259
F 985-857-0386
Wildlife & Fisheries Law Enforcement Basic Academy
Director: Lt. Chris Carpenter 

ccarpenter@wlf.louisiana.gov

 

P. O. Box 98000
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
P 225-765-2980
F 225-765-0593

updated 6/19/14