Louisiana Post Accredited Training Academies

Acadiana Law Enforcement Training Academy (ALETA)
Director: Capt. Sam Brown
Phone: 337-236-5607
Email: samuel.brown@lafayettesheriff.com
Website: www.lafayettesheriff.com

ALETA Satellite – Iberia Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Sgt. Hagan Goutierrez
Phone: 337-369-3714
Email:
hgoutierrez@iberiaso.org
Website:
www.iberiaso.org

Alexandria PD Regional Police Academy
Director: Lt. Chris Cooper
Phone: 318-441-6500
Email: chris.cooper@cityofalex.com
Website: www.alexandriapolice.com

Alexandria Satellite – Rapides Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Lt. Patsy Netherland
Phone: 318-442-9229
Email: pnetherland@rpso.la.gov
Website: rpso.org

Baton Rouge PD Training Academy
Director: Capt. Jeff Williams
Phone: 225-389-3886
Email: jwilliams@brla.gov
Website: www.geauxbrpd.com

Bossier Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Capt. Sarah Rhodes
Phone: 348-965-3525
Email: srhodes@bossiersheriff.com
Website: www.bossiersheriff.com

Caddo Parish SO Regional Training Academy
Director: Capt. Steven Joe
Phone: 318-681-0735
Email: steven.joe@caddosheriff.org
Website: www.caddosheriff.org

Calcasieu Parish SO Regional Law Enforcement Training Academy
Director: Capt. Cinnamon Salvador
Phone: 337-491-3850
Email: csalvador@cpso.com
Website: www.cpso.com

Capital Area Regional Training Academy (CARTA)
Director: Major Carl Dabadie
Phone: 225-389-2365
Email: cdabadie@ebrso.org
Website: www.ebrso.org

Gretna PD Training Academy
Director: Sgt. Joey Disler
Phone: 504-366-4374
Email: jdisler@gretnapolice.com
Website: www.gretnapolice.com

Jefferson Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Lt. Scott Wildey
Phone: 504-363-5770
Email: wildey_sj@jpso.com
Website: www.jpso.com

Kenner PD Training Academy
Director: Sgt. Robert Wimberly
Phone: 504-712-2339
Email: rwimberly@kennerpd.com
Website: www.kennerpd.com

Lafourche Parish SO Regional Training Academy
Director: Lt. Kevin Johnson
Phone: 985-449-4485
Email: kevin-johnson@lpso.net
Website: www.lpso.net

Livingston Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Capt. Hayden Brown
Phone: 225-686-2241
Email: hbrown@lpso.org
Website: www.lpso.org

LA State Police Training Academy
Director: Capt. Pat Jackson
Phone: 225-925-6121
Email: Patrick.V.Jackson@la.gov
Website: www.lsp.org

New Orleans Harbor PD Training Academy
Director: Lt. Cedric Turner
Phone: 504-891-7585
Email:
cedric.turner@portnola.com
Website:
www.portnola.com

New Orleans PD – Municipal Training Academy
Director: Capt. Bruce Haney
Phone: 504-658-6650
Email: bmhaney@nola.gov
Website: www.nola.gov/nopd

North Delta Regional Training Academy
Director: Capt. Ricky Bacle
Phone: 318-307-1891
Email: ricky.bacle@opso.net
Website: www.opso.net

Orleans Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Major Robert Donnelly
Phone: 504-493-2120
Email: rdonnelly@opso.us
Website: www.opso.us

Probation & Parole Training Academy
Director: Joshua Smith
Phone: 225-342-4686
Email: josh.smith@la.gov
Website: www.doc.louisiana.gov

Shreveport PD Regional Training Academy
Director: Lt. Jerry Silva
Phone: 318-673-7170
Email: jerry.silva@shreveportla.gov
Website: www.shreveportla.gov

Slidell PD Regional Training Academy
Director: Lt. Craig Aucoin
Phone: 985-646-4200
Email: caucoin@slidellpd.com
Website: www.slidellpd.com

Slidell Satellite – St. Tammany Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Capt. Jeremy Church
Phone: 985-863-6500
Email: jeremychurch@stpso.com
Website: www.stpso.com

St. Charles Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Capt. Mark Candies
Phone: 985-783-1173
Email: mcandies@stcharlessheriff.org
Website: www.stcharlessheriff.org

St. Martin Parish SO Regional Training Academy
Director: Lt. Julie Theriot
Phone: 337-394-2650
Email: jtheriot@stmartinsheriff.org
Website: www.stmartinsheriff.org

St. Mary Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Lt. Ryan Russo
Phone: 985-384-1622
Email: russo@stmaryso.com
Website: www.stmaryso.com

Terrebonne Parish SO Training Academy
Director: Capt. Tim Lucas
Phone: 985-857-0259
Email: tlucas@tpso.net
Website: www.tpso.net


Wildlife & Fisheries Training Academy

Director: Lt. Justin Lowry
Phone: 225-765-2980
Email: jlowry@wlf.la.gov
Website: www.wlf.louisiana.gov